Academic Transfer Scholar Award

Students transferring to UMN Morris from a regionally accredited college, including other institutions within the University of Minnesota system, with at least a 3.25 cumulative GPA (calculated based on transferable credits), qualify for a transfer scholarship package ranging from $3,000-$6,000 disbursed evenly for up to six consecutive semesters (does not include summer term). All transfer scholarships require students to maintain a 2.5 cumulative GPA and be enrolled for at least 12 credits at UMN Morris.

Scholarship Criteria

GPA Calculated on transferable credit Award*
4.00 - 3.75 $6,000
3.74 - 3.50 $4,500
3.49 - 3.25 $3,000

* Distributed over 6 semesters

Student Academic Level

Transfer Student

How do I get it?

No Application Required